Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Longmont, CO 80504

Meet Amber

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I began working with kids after I became a mom, I was extremely nervous about leaving my daughter so I applied for a job in the center she attended (not in a classroom, as a cook) to better my understanding of how my childs day goes without me being involved all the time. I stepped into another classroom to substitute for an hour lunch break and I fell in love with being in a classroom! I've worked in childcare for 5 years and I absolutely love it and can’t imagine doing anything besides working with kids, I have a 6 year old daughter and a 2 month old, so I have a deep understanding of the process of trusting someone else to care for your child.(my 6 year old would not need to accompany me for work but my 2 month old would) I’ve been a nanny for a very Read more lovely family with two amazing kids (ages 5 1/2 and 1) for about a year, and I am currently looking to continue nannying. With my teaching background I would love to implement lots and lots of learning in our day, inside and out. With weather permitting I would also love to engage in outdoor activities like trips to local parks and other fun outdoor places like splash pads and swimming pools and trips to the library.I am very comfortable working with multiple children and infants at a time. I can also very comfortably say that my time and attention will be distributed evenly between the child I am caring for and my own, I have over 2 years of experience being in a classroom with my daughter I also have been lucky enough to have her with me while caring for the family I had previously mentioned, so I also have experience working with other children and my own outside a classroom setting. I'm open to discuss my qualifications and further experience. I am also willing to discuss scheduling and rate of pay through private message or email.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 04/07/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/25/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Walaa S.

1/30/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now