Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Longmont, CO 80504

Meet Thandi

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Thandi and initially from South Africa, have been in the US since 2018 as an Au pair and currently live in Denver, Colorado. My first language is Siswati and I am very fluent in English. I started learning English in primary school, and it was also the language of instruction in the high school I attended. I have in addition been taking courses taught in English at university ( program in freight management) and currently studying towards my Degree. I am a very responsible babysitter with experience in caring for children daily, during weekends, evenings, summer, and winter breaks. I am very attentive and involved with the children, skilled in creating fun, helping with school work, educational activities, engaging while demonstrating a priority for children's safety and wellbeing in the absence of their parents. Trusted by parents with mutual loving affection for all the care Read more of the children. I have been taking care of two boys aged 8 and 5 for the past 3 years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Thandi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Thandi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now