Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Longmont, CO 80504

Meet Alex Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My approach to care giving is active and engaging. I love shooting hoops, taking trips to the science museum, zoo, rec center, and park, but also love mellower activities like creative writing, board games, and reading. Helping with homework is my absolute favorite! With past families, I have conducted such fun activities as lemonade and cookie stands, art projects, picnics in the park, board games, reading, coloring, light hiking excursions, and trips to the playground. One boy I babysat for was in his pirate phase, so we made a pirate-themed lemonade stand, complete with home-made pirate cookies and pirate poster ("Pay ye $1.00 or walk the plank!"). The little girl I babysat for over a year was adventurous and went on regular trips with us to the zoo, library, and park. I work with preschool children in Boulder twice a week, and volunteer at the frederick community rec center as Read more a lil' kickers soccer coach on Saturdays. Because I am so involved with my community and it's children, I have had multiple background checks, been fingerprinted by the police department, and regularly take refresher courses on children's safety. And so has my husband, who also volunteers regularly. As a mom of two toddlers, I understand the fear of leaving your whole world with someone new, so don't hesitate to ask for these documents! As a graduate student and former college soccer player in North Carolina, I understand responsibility first-hand. Moreover, I've been in a care-giving role my entire life, as my family owns a horse farm and many dogs. I'm responsible and reliable, punctual and trust-worthy, honest and hard-working. I have 2 loving, happy boys ages 7 and 5 who love other kids and babies, and a happy 6 mo girl. I have very safe, reliable transportation and a clean driving record. We live in Firestone, and our house backs a school park! I love taking kids to the library to check out books, and stopping at several parks on the way there and on the way back for fresh air and play. Many of the families I have babysat for in the past have become some of my closest friends. I am a stay at home mom, and am hoping to find a family with one or two kiddos who I can babysit in my home on a consistent basis. If we can commit to something three times a week, I can certainly work with you, budget-wise. If I sound like a good fit for your family and vice versa, I hope you will reach out! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Susan E.

3/12/2012

We love Alex! Kind, responsible, makes wise choices while caring for our son, very sweet and sincere.

Cassie W.

7/28/2011

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Creative Writing (Nonfiction)

University of New Hampshire

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alex Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now