Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Louisville, CO 80027
  • 25 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Colleen

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever since I was little, I can remember that I loved being around kids who were younger than me. I started babysitting around the neighborhood when I was 11 years old. Throughout high school, I babysat regularly for four different families in my town. I continued to care for the same kids throughout college, and even babysat for some of the kids of my professors. When I moved out to Colorado in 2009, I taught 4th grade for two years in Colorado Springs. I then moved to the mountains from 2011 to 2014. During that time, I taught ski school at where I specialized in teaching skiing to 3 to 6 year olds, but often taught all ages, even up to adults. While there, I became the coordinator for a kids program and was a supervisor. Last year, I taught 2nd grade part time as well. I also worked for Read more a babysitting company, where I was contracted to babysit for families who were vacationing and needed a babysitter for the day or night. I currently live in Louisville and teach 3rd grade. As a babysitter, I pride myself in constantly keeping the children that I watch entertained. I am very active, silly, fun, and creative. I promote creativity by allowing us to create new games, play and run, color and create, and build and design. Since I am constantly on the move, so the children that I watch are also will never feel bored. I rarely allow the children that I care for watch TV or movies, so our down time consists of crafts, board games, and reading. Creating a fun atmosphere, however, requires strong behavior management. As a teacher, I have learned how to set up clear expectations and rules that allows us to stay safe and happy while playing. Although I believe in positive reinforcement, sometimes consequences must be given in order to maintain a positive environment. As a babysitter, I feel like I balance fun and safety in a way that allows all of us to enjoy our time together. I mostly like to stay active with children. Whether that is playing sports, inventing new games, swimming, building forts or obstacle courses, going for a walk or to the park, or going on scavenger hunts, I like to constantly be on the move with the kids that I watch. I have no problem with down time though too. I love reading with kids, coloring and doing science experiments, making crafts, playing board games, and playing with blocks. You name it, I will do it with pleasure! I hope that my babysitting style matches what you are looking for. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/21/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Colleen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Elementary Education/Spanish

Graduated Westminster College - New Wilmington 2009


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Colleen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now