Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Louisville, CO 80027

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Katie and for the past 5 years I have been a nanny for several families with children ranging in age from 4 months to 12 years old. I love the children I take care of and try to find creative ways of engaging like having random dance parties, creating obstacle courses and making carnivorous plants out of Magna-Tiles. I am musically inclined, artsy, athletic and enjoy tutoring/teaching. I have CPR/First Aid certification and also happy to cook, clean, run errands and drive the children to school/activities (I have my own car). Currently I’m in search of a part-time nanny/house manager position within Boulder County. I am available Mon and Wed from 8-5:00, $22-$25 an hour starting as early as Oct 7. I’m looking to nanny until I find a full-time career, likely for the next 1-3 months. If interested please contact me, I'd be happy to Read more share my resume and references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/12/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/11/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 04/21/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amy K.

4/4/2016

We interviewed Katie for a nanny share. She was great, outgoing and friendly. It ultimately did not work out for the nanny share given the schedule conflicts, but we would definitely hire her for occasional nights and weekends.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$26/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Community Development

Graduated Portland State University 2007

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now