Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Louisville, CO 80027

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am an empty-nester with three adult kids who have flown the coop! I enjoy helping local families when they want date nights or have other *occasional* babysitting needs. I am not looking for a regularly scheduled job. A few fun facts about me: I live in Louisville and have references for local families. I have been a certified life coach for 15 years...so those skills always come in handy. Plus I have lots of knowledge about child development / parenting skills from my own experience as a mom. I'm CPR/First Aid trained, hopefully something we will never need! I have my own car, clean record, and no curfew ;-) Expert level experience in everything from diaper changes to homework help to cooking to taking care of boo-boos. I maintain grace under pressure, helping them clean up messes (in the literal sense, and also cleaning up sibling squabbles respectfully). Read more If you know about “Love and Logic” parenting, then you understand how I approach childcare and behavioral guidance. These are little humans and it takes a village to raise them. I provide reliable childcare that parents can completely trust. I treat your kids like my own, and have the maturity to handle any situation that may come up. Kids are my JOY so you can be assured they will be my focus (not my phone!). I'm pretty much the go-to gramma type, yet I don't have grands of my own yet. That means lots of creative activities, books, music and giggles. I want our time together to be memorable for all involved. Personal interests: cooking, organizing, volunteering, traveling, watching movies with my hubby, playing with our goldendoodle and enjoying my kids whenever they come home! Strict COVID prevention measures on my side and I ask the same for the families with whom I work. I will be vaccinated by 4/20/21 but will still take precautions. I hope I have the pleasure of meeting your family! Please message me for my phone number if you think we might be a fit. Cheers! Stephanie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 12/17/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 12/28/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 12/30/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/20/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Audrey R.

2/18/2020

Stephanie was great with our 1 year old. She was patient with him, distracting him well when I left, and put him to bed while I was out.

Sonia B.

11/5/2019

Amy O.

12/31/2018

Stephanie is the best! She is one of the only people outside of my immediate family my husband and I feel comfortable with watching our 3 year old daughter. She is respectful of our parenting style while also bringing a lot of experience to the table. My daughter just loves "Ms. Stephy" and is always asking when she can come play with her again!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communications

Emerson College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now