Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Loveland, CO 80537

Meet Stephanie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Stephanie. I’m currently working as a clinician/behavior analyst for children with autism. I work full time on the week days and am off on weekends, and therefore available week day evenings and on weekends. However, I do have a little one myself, he’s going on 9 months, and I would likely need to bring him with me. Because of my work, I am comfortable sitting for children on the spectrum or with other special needs. I was also a nanny for a little girl several days a week a while back. In the three years that I worked for her family, I was trusted to take her mothers car and the little one to run errands, go to the park, take short hikes etc. while her mother worked from home. I do have my own car, so if needed, I can pick up and drop off your kiddo(s), Read more run errands, and I would love to take trips to the playground to get them outside and running off the never-ending energy that kids seem to have. I speak a smidge of Spanish and am trying to learn more, but my first language is English. I love all sorts of animals and have no pet allergies, so pets would be absolutely no problem. My sitting philosophy is that the child/children are cared for and have fun, but safely of course. I disagree with the idea of sticking kids in front of iPads and televisions for hours, and would much rather run around with them outside, play LEGOS or read stories. I've found that kids of all ages have natural curiosities in anything and everything; I like to find opportunities to teach them anything I can by incorporating learning time into play time. If you have any questions please feel free to e-mail me and I’ll get back to you ASAP! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/12/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Christy C.

8/20/2012

Stephanie watched my two dogs (which are high maintenance) while I was away in NY. My house was in perfect condition when I returned and I could tell my doggies were well cared for. They actually seemed sad that I was back and Stephanie was gone! Thank you so much for doing such a great jobs and taking such good care of my babies!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

BA: Childs Psychology, MEd: Special Education: Applied Behavior Analysis

Graduated University of North Florida 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now