JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Loveland, CO 80538

Meet Shelby

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! I’m Shelby I am CPR/ First Aid, WSI (water safety instructor) certified as well as safe sitter course certified. I have been working with Special needs kids since I was 10, babysitting since I was 13, teach and tutoring from the age of 16 and Au Pairing since 17. In addition I know three languages: ASL, English, and French. I have worked for a Finnish/German family in Strasbourg, France. I oversaw the care of three children; a three months old infant, a seven-year-old, and an eleven-year-old. I also worked for an Australian couple in Melbourne, Australia, taking care of a four-year-old and a seven-year-old. Within both families, I was responsible for getting the kids up in the morning, making them breakfast, getting them to and from school, preparing the families meals, helping the children with their homework and maintaining the appearance of the house. For the Family in Read more France, I was specifically brought in to help teach the boys how to speak, write, and understand English. For the Australian family, I had the task of working with the four-year-old to help progress her speech and language skills. I love working as a nanny! It is an amazing feeling know that you have made a difference in the life of child. I like that I have the ability to shape their small minds and establish lifelong habits that will aid them in succeeding as adults. I genuinely love the company of children. I love feeling a four-year old’s little hand wrap around mine, listening to their imaginative stories and playing alongside them. I admire the endless energy, honesty and creativity that children bring forth. I just want to take care of them and teach them. I also have a reserve of patience. I don’t know if it is from the five years I spent working with children, or the amount of time I spent volunteering with the special Olympics, I have learned how to keep my temper in check even while a child is going through one of their moods. Likewise, I am a great communicator with both the child and parents. As a nanny, I understand the importance of relaying information to and from kids, parents, and teachers. I believe solid communication is key, so that both nanny and parents are on the same page on every matter concerning the child. Additionally, I am a very creative person, very energetic and well organized.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shelby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Shelby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now