Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Manitou Springs, CO 80829

Meet Jamie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Jamie! I'm 30 years old and recently moved to Colorado after living my whole life in Chicago! I am loving Colorado and am enthralled with living in the mountains (a very big contrast from the flat Midwest that I grew up in!) I have loved working with children since I was in high school and have had fifteen years of experience. I hold a B.S. in Early Childhood Education and an Ed.M in Early Childhood Special Education from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. I have had experiences as a public school teacher, Early Intervention provider (serves infants and toddlers with disabilities), babysitter, nanny, camp counselor, daycare teacher, and student teacher working with infants, toddlers, preschoolers, and school aged children. I have extensive experience working with children with special needs and medical needs, English Language Learners, and I have had nannying experience with infants and twins. I adore Read more children and believe that the best learning and development occur in the context of warm and nurturing relationships. In my spare time, I enjoy listening to music, cooking and baking, reading, exploring beautiful Colorado, and playing with my sweet kitten Cece! I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you for reading my profile! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Christina H.

10/23/2011

Jaime is amazing. She cared for my sons (infant, preschool and school-aged) during the summer and they always lookded forward to seeing her. I felt comfortable each time I left them in her hands and they enjoyed the time with her as well.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2009

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now