Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Morrison, CO 80465

Meet Gigi

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Gigi and I absolutely love spending time with children. Some examples of my experience are: - Three younger sisters for date night- played hide&seek, read books, sang, and board games - Two brothers consistently- picnics in the park, rode bikes/scooters, and went to the pool! - One baby/toddler- went to the park, blew bubbles, and built legos - Two siblings- went swimming, played a lot of board games, origami, singing, dancing, and even washed dishes together :) - Gymnastics instructor to kids ages 10mo-15yrs old- set up obstacles courses, games, and taught skills on all four events! Working at the gym has also taught me a lot of tools on how to interact and gain trust with children. Some more about me is that I grew up on a lake with a pool, so I would be happy to supervise swimming. In highschool, I was very involved in Read more 7+ clubs and sports and I graduated highest honors! I also just earned my seal of bi-literacy in Spanish! I’m currently a student at CU Boulder studying neuroscience and psychology, with a minor in business. Overall, I like to swim, run, gymnastics, read, play with animals, and just help people!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/28/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/28/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Tim P.

11/13/2020

Gigi is very responsible and was a good fit for our 10-year old daughter. She keeps her engaged and even used her services for overnight stays with her. Highly recommended.

Emily C.

10/1/2020

Gigi is always on time and is wonderful with my son! She is very sweet and patient and really helped me out when I needed a reliable babysitter. I highly recommend her to anyone!

Lauren C.

6/30/2020

Regina R.

8/26/2019

Gigi was everything a Mom could ever wish for in a baby sitter. My kids loved her and so did we. We hope to keep in touch for many years!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gigi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now