Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Parker, CO 80138

Meet Hope

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Hope and I’ve been a caregiver for about 6 years now! I am currently going to school for ultrasound and am CPR certified, as well as a certified nurse aid. I love caring for children and have experience in children from just weeks old to 6 year olds. I also have tons of experience in infants with feeding tubes and preemies. I used to be an infant/toddler teacher, so I often incorporate educational activities when caring for children! I am a full time caregiver to my 5 year old sister, so occasionally she will be joining. I enjoy arts and crafts and typically plan out an activity for the day whether it be science, music, or arts related. Currently, I am nannying for 2 families, ranging from the ages of 1 to 6 years old. I recently left my job as an infant-toddler teacher and as Read more CNA to free up my schedule for school, but have availability on select week days. I look forward to meeting you and please message me with any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Lindsay Y.

5/31/2020

She’s wonderful. Both my kids just love her. Highly recommend.

Lindsay Y.

4/6/2020

She is absolutely wonderful and has been amazing with my daughter.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Feeding Tube
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending Arapahoe Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hope's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now