Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Parker, CO 80134

Meet Maddie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 8 years of professional childcare experience. I have worked for several families both long and short term. I have cared for up to 4 children at one time, ranging from ages 6 months to 14 years old. I also have professional tutoring and housekeeping experience. I am willing to help with homework, online learning, daily housekeeping duties, organization projects, and meal prep. I love to adventure! I spend most of my time outdoors. Some of my passions are gardening/sustainable living, hiking, biking, climbing, rafting, yoga, and crafting. I consider my self to be creative, compassionate, outgoing, fun-loving, and organized. I have recently graduated from college with a degree in Natural Resource Management and Geographic Information Systems. I enjoy using love and compassion combined with my skills and life experience to help others explore new ideas and encourage self-exploration. I love to safely incorporate time outdoors, physical activity, Read more mental stimulation, and creativity into organized activities with the kids. We always have tons of fun! Considering COVID, safety is my top priority. While I have immunocompromised family members and friends, I have been practicing social distancing protocols and limiting my time outside of home to necessary errands and outdoor activities with my partner.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/7/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Sarah V.

12/27/2020

Maddie is extremely prompt, conscientious, and personable. I am grateful for her help. - Sarah V.

Sarah V.

12/27/2020

Maddie was very prompt and helpful. I am very pleased to have her help with my child care.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Natural Resource Management and Geographic Information Systems

Graduated Colorado Mountain College 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Maddie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now