Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Denver, CO 80233

Meet Dana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm a 34-year-old, fully vaccinated Colorado native living in Thornton. I’ve nannied of and on and have been a sitter for nearly 15 years. This past August I moved back from seven years in Nashville and am excited to build a good rotation of families for date night sitting. All of my previous Denver kids are too old to need me anymore and, as hard as it is having kiddos age out of needing you, it’s just as exciting watching them start school and grow into wonderful people. I’m a big believer in child-led play and engaging kids in ways that inspire them. I have experience from birth through grade school and have had kids I adore at every age. My love of early childhood development and passion for raising strong, compassionate, and resilient kids is what led me to pursue the degree in neuroscience I’m currently working towards. Read more I’m a fully time student but actively looking to fill evenings with sitting.   I have provided the two required references but if you need or want more please don't hesitate to ask for as many as you need.   Take care!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/21/2015

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 03/03/2015

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Chandra A.


Dana has been nothing short of amazing with our son! I am extremely picky when it comes to who we trust to watch our little one and I am just so thankful to have found Dana. She is very experienced with young children and loves being around them—plus our son is always so excited when we tell him that she is coming over. She always knows what developmentally appropriate games to play and how to gently encourage him to finish all of his food. Would highly recommend Dana to any parents looking for someone trustworthy and nurturing!

Brandi B.


Dana is amazing!! As a full time working single mom I was getting burned out and needed some help! Dana was a pleasure to speak with and put me at ease with using a paid sitter for the first time. She was prompt and communicative and my 2 young boys loved her so much they were begging me to leave! She was playful but held boundaries and was accommodating when my ever vigilant 7 year old asked to see her driver’s license! I have already booked her for another night and will keep using her as long as she’s available :)

Colleen K.


Dana is absolutely wonderful with our boys! We have three wild and crazy boys (2, 5 and 7).. and well, what can I say! They are boys!! Dana has an amazing way with them. She keeps them so happy, creative, laughing and most amazingly...out of trouble. I am most amazed that she does it all with a consistent peacefulness about her. She is able to quickly mellow them by always staying calm and mellow herself. Ive never heard her raise her voice at them. Don't get me wrong! She isn't a softie!...Dana is pleasantly firm. Also, her support doesn't stop the moment you hit the door. She will continue to watch the boys and correct them as needed as well as ensure they are always being polite. Dana has been a wonderful find!

Steven G.


Dana is a great babysitter. We have a 9 year old daughter and a 7 month old baby, and she did a wonderful job taking care of them. She was professional, on time, and our daughter really loved her. I would recommend her to anyone.

Erin D.


Dana is excellent!! Love her being at home with my kids :)


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)



University of Northern Colorado


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now