Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Bridgeport, CT 06604

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Welcome. I have been a healthcare worker ( B.S. from the Univ. of Bridgeport ) for many years. I am certified in CPR and Basic Live Support. Now, with my children out of college, I am looking for a change.. I love working with families / children and had my own state home daycare when my 3 children were babies. I could stay home with them and give moms confidence that their children were in a safe, loving place. Now they are young adults and off on their own. I am looking to help families again on a part time basis to start. I have a clean driving record and a SUV for transportation. I know the Norwalk/ Westport / Fairfield / Bridgeport areas well and have a GPS for areas I don't . I love crafts and games, outdoor play for kids, and have flexible hours. I don't mind Read more helping with homework, making meals or helping with housework. I love animals and have a dog and cat myself. If you would like to contact me about some help, you can reach me at mbkh@optonline.net. I will be available starting Sept. 1st. My hourly rate is $20 for one child and $5 for each additional child. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Mary Harrington

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Dental Hygiene

University of Bridgeport

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now