JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Bridgeport, CT 06606

Meet Monique

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Monique Marcano and I'm a current college student. I'm studying to be a nurse at St. Vincent's College @ Sacred Heart University. I'm a very focused student, and keep my grades high. I'm also a positive, kind person that often considers the needs of others before my own. I always think of ways I can improve as a person. Every semester, I participate in the work study program at my college. One semester, I was assigned to a nearby elementary school to volunteer as an assistant teacher. I loved working with the kids and helping out around the classroom! We would do reading activities, writing labs, and math studies. The kids were really sad to see me go when the semester ended, so they made me a goodbye card with everyone's name signed on it. I still have it hung up in my room! It was Read more a great experience to help teach that class. I was also a math tutor for students in high school. I remember that they were so convinced that they couldn't do math or that whatever they tried wouldn't work. But soon, they were surprising me with how well they were doing in class, and they were finally thinking positively. Thank you for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Monique doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Monique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now