Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bridgeport, CT 06605

Meet Cara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Cara. I have numerous experience in education, and professional work experience with children for the 10 years. Have worked in a childcare center with all age groups from infants through preschool. (3 -5 years) Babysat children from 8 months up to age 12. Hold an early childhood certificate from norwalk community college. College grad from sacred heart U. I am patient, outgoing, and fun! I am very responsible, reliable, and honest. Main goal: To keep your child safe!! CPR and First Aid certified. I love reading to children, playing with them, and just having lots of fun especially dancing to music. I love being silly and dont mind getting messy. Babysit one family for the last five years off and on.   The only age I have little experience is with newborns.  But feel most comfortable with infants 10 months and up Please contact me if you Read more need a sitter anytime. Look forward to hearing from you!!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 10/18/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kristen H.


Cara is amazing! She interviewed me as much as I interviewed her. Cara really wanted to make certain, as did I, that she would be the best fit for my son and my family. What is so special about Cara is that she truly cares - last week she brought over pictures she developed from her time with my son over Spring Break. I mean, who goes to that trouble anymore? Cara does. She is a gem and your family would be very fortunate to have Cara as your next babysitter.

Patrick And Anne D.


Very attentive, smart, and loves to work with kids. Our son really enjoys being with her.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Norwalk Community College 2014


Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Cara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now