Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bristol, CT 06010

Meet Christina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Christie Stelly and I am 24 years old. I currently live in Southington, CT with my fiancé and dog, Porsha. A little bit about me; I have my bachelors degree from CCSU, I am a personal trainer part time and I enjoy hiking/outdoor activities! I have a wide range of experience caring for children, as I have been babysitting and nannying for over nine years. I previously cared for the same family from 2010 to 2017. The only reason we parted ways was because the family moved to Florida. I have cared for a few other families as well and have experience with children ranging from 8 weeks old to 13 years old. I have had nothing but great experiences working as a nanny in the past. I am CPR/AED certified and have reliable transportation with a clean driving record. I am extremely punctual and reliable, Read more I am always willing to help out where needed. I am hoping that I will be able to find the right fit with a fun loving family soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/2/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Destiny W.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism


Graduated Central Connecticut State University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now