Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Danbury, CT 06811

Meet Pauline

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My experience is vast in childcare as I have three of my own, 2 girls and a boy. I was born in Ireland to a large Irish family consisting of seven children. Throughout my entire life, I have been surrounded by children of all ages and backgrounds. My most recent experience outside of my household involved volunteering as a religious education teacher at Saint Margaret Mary of Naperville, Illinois. I maintain a strong commitment to keeping children in my care active. This includes routine trips to playgrounds, bike riding, attending events at the library and other activities that are dictated by weather and/or season. On a side note, my favorite hobby involves crocheting and I have been known to adorn my children and those that I love in “super-cute” winter apparel that I make myself. With two of my children in school, I feel as though the time is right Read more to offer my services to other families in need of top quality child care. I have a preference for hosting children at my residence however I may be amenable to performing duties at an alternate location. I am very easy going so please feel free to contact me in order to assess whether or not we would be the right fit for each other. Best of luck finding the right person for your child care needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/06/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/6/14

Ratings & reviews

Pauline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Pauline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now