Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Danielson, CT 06239

Meet Katrina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always been the person to go to when family members have needed child care. I have been doing this since I was 13. I have cared for three children at most at one time, with ages ranging from babies to toddlers to tweens. I have done the potty training routine, getting kids used to sleeping with no night light, getting rid of binkies, and creating school schedules with kids that make sense to them. I am a firm believer that kids can do things on their own, and they love the positive feedback that independence brings them. When I nannied a three year old girl, I had her clean up her own messes and toys. With verbal guidance, she could clean her entire room on her own at three. I have the patience to sit there and let them do their thing. I love to be creative with Read more art supplies. I try to get kids engaged in coloring and drawing out things we can see. I try to get kids outside and engaged in the world around them. I try to be creative and spark their interest. I try to be proactive and foster a learning environment where kids still feel like they are enjoying themselves and are comfortable. I have my AA in Visual Arts, BGS in Art, and I am currently working on my BS in Psychology with aims at becoming a licensed clinic therapist for kids and young adults. I had lived in Texas previously, which is where my reference is as well, but I had moved back to CT in 2017. I have one cat at home, but she's very playful and sweet once she's comfortable. I don't have any dogs, but we have a big back yard to play in! Other than that, I look forward to meeting you! 😊

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/27/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/22/2017
  • My availability is valid through 4/4/17

Ratings & reviews

Katrina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Psychology

2022

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katrina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now