Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Darien, CT 06820

Meet Caroline

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a University of Vermont gradate with a B.S. in Human Development and Family Studies. I have been babysitting full time since high school and on and off since I was 12 years old! My main job consisted of babysitting for a 9-year-old boy and 10-year-old girl for my junior and senior years of high school. I have also had experience with kids as young as 3 months old, as I have worked at an on campus childcare facility since September 2017 in their infant room and toddler room until the summer of 2019! I also babysat for an 8 month old infant last summer and absolutely loved it and continued into the school year until covid-19 put everything to a halt. I was also a student intern for the infant room at a childcare center in South Burlington, VT throughout my senior year. Through my experience, I have Read more gained skills necessary for caring for and fostering a healthy development for infants, toddlers, and children! I am in Burlington for the summer seeking part time and full time babysitting jobs before going to graduate school for social work in the fall in New York City!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/20

Ratings & reviews

Caroline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Human Development and Family Studies

Graduated University of Vermont 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Caroline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now