Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Darien, CT 06820

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently unemployed as I have accepted a job abroad with a pending start date of January 31st, 2022. In the meantime, I am looking to save up some money by babysitting given my relevant experience and how much I love spending time with children! I have an extensive background in camp counseling, tutoring, babysitting, housekeeping, and other ad hoc/personal assistance support for mothers. I have helped families with children ranging from ages 2-8 years, both boys and girls. I prefer to watch no more than 2 children at a time and am happy to help out with any pet care (cats, dogs, etc.). My availability is immediate and flexible Monday through Friday as well as on weekends. My personal hobbies include meditation & yoga, hiking, running, and writing poetry. I love to express my creative side and often encourage children to do the same whether it be through Read more drawing, painting, story-time, dress-up, etc!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/08/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/13/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now