Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Enfield, CT 06082

Meet Miranda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Miranda, I'm 23 years old, currently living Enfield CT. I am very interesting in this job opening! I have my own reliable transportation. I have plenty experience! I love children of all ages. Recently I babysat a two year old boy and a 5 year old girl little over a year and a half in West Springfield. Most of the duties included light cleaning, making dinner, a lot of arts and crafts. Changing diapers , playing outside and getting her off the bus also putting them to bed. Some of my prior experiences are: In the past i've babysat a sweet autistic 10-year-old girl for over a year, prepared her snacks and dinner and also got her ready for bed. An 8-year-old on the weekdays, picked her up from school, brought her home. Also more experience with my little cousins and family members. I have plenty experience with Read more feeding, changing diapers, arts and crafts, homework help and outdoor activities. I'm a friendly out going person who loves to teach and learn with children. I attended college at Asnuntuck in Enfield for early childhood and will eventually go attend CCSU. I can babysit any day and as late as needed.I would love to help you and your family! Please message back if interested. Thank you, Miranda J

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/11/2017
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/17

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Laura K.

11/15/2018

Carolyn L.

4/29/2018

I spoke with Miranda by phone then we set up a meeting at 3pm the next day to meet. At 3:00 a text came from her, "I'm just leaving be there soon." I then told her "nevermind, if we can't trust you to be on time for this how can we trust you to be on time for our girls." She then acted confused with a "so I should turn around?" , "I live just 10 min away", and "you wasted my time." Normally I wouldn't respond anymore to these kinds of excuses but it felt like she really didn't understand the problem, so I reiterated that if she arrived 10 min late to pick my girls up at school they would be very upset and she would be fired then. I added that in this way we had saved each other from wasting days instead of just minutes. She, as was expected at this point, got in the last word "Ur crazy". I beleive her responses prove her immaturity but as I said in the title, you be the judge of what this exchange says about her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Currently attending Asnuntuck Community College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Miranda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now