Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Greenwich, CT 06830

Meet Leah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for five years, and I began in middle school because I wanted to learn about having responsibility, and because I love children. I was an after school nanny for a boy and girl for four years. My responsibilities included cleaning the home (kitchen, living room, bedrooms), doing laundry, cooking dinner, meal prepping for the week, helping with homework, helping with time management, and overall being a role model for the children. I also babysat a family of three elementary age boys, one of whom was recovering with bone cancer, so I do have experience will ill and impaired children. Overall I have babysat kids ranging from six months of age, to thirteen years. I come from a big family full of little cousins and so, as the eldest, I am used to being around up to ten kids under the age of eight at once (and Read more I love it!) When I babysit or nanny in like to bring some games or crafts as an option for play but also enjoy engaging in pretend play, sports, dress up, board games, outside adventures and anything else your child can ideate. When I babysit a child I like to encourage laugher and imagination, as well as listen to their ideas and thoughts they share with me. I am CPR certified, passed a Boys and Girls Club of America babysitting course, have a clean record, and am a very good driver. I also have been a swimmer my entire life and feel comfortable watching kids in a beach or pool setting.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Liberal Studies

Currently attending New York University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now