Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Groton, CT 06340

Meet Joann

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of one and grandmother of two and have worked as a professional nanny for 20+ years after working as a legal assistant. I am originally from Washington State and have lived in both Rhode Island and Connecticut, respectively, since '98. I enjoy children so much more than administrative work, hence I turned to childcare. I have had many long-term commitments, newborns on-up, twins, in the mix; I am blessed to still see the former families and stay in touch with those out-of-state. (Although I am "seasoned," I encourage prospective families to view me as bringing a grandmotherly-presence to children - still able-bodied, yet mature and nurturing, with no personal commitments to conflict with a family's needs; during this unique time, I have diligently practiced all precautions and social-distancing which will provide an added comfort-level; I am fully vaccinated.) I am CPR/First Aid/AED certified (a given,) have Read more a squeaky-clean DMV/BCI check, a non-smoker. Infant care: bottle-feedings, solid foods - all down pat... I have a passion for the arts - Broadway show tunes, children love them! I focus on age-appropriate activities and I am well-versed in children's literature; I am a Play-Doh goddess, good for the little ones; kicking a ball around, taking long walks. I am an avid animal-lover and am more than happy to attend to pet care needs. I am open to any questions you may have and references are readily available.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Christine K.

5/25/2012

JoAnn was our nanny for 2.5 years. She was a very loving and nurturing caregiver to my twin boys from infancy through the toddler years. She was extremely reliable, and completely committed to us. My boys love her, but we have moved on to preschool. I encourage you to meet JoAnn for yourself.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Literature

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Joann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now