Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hamden, CT 06514
  • 10 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Taylore

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting/nannying kids throughout my years in college. I became a caregiver because I've always loved kids, completing the job has always come natural to me. I love doing activities with kids and keeping them busy. Even though babysitting is my job, the children never fail to make my days because babysitting is something I've always loved to do, and participating in their daily activities as well. I am going to school to be a physical therapist, which requires a few nursing-based classes, so i'm very much updated on basic medical knowledge and caregiving. I've had a tremendous amount of experience with kids ranging from all different age groups. I am extremely patient, hardworking, entertaining, attentive, always on time, and caring which I think makes me a great candidate! Even though I am still in school, I do have flexible hours and availability. I am also willing to Read more change some things around to make it work, and I'm also very much prepared work for people that need last minute help for their children. Nothing makes me more happy than to work with children, so I look forward to finding a family that can use my help!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/18/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/16/18

Ratings & reviews

Taylore doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Exercise science for physical therapy

Currently attending Southern Connecticut State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Taylore's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now