Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hamden, CT 06514

Meet Lia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm a friendly, patient, dependable, and organized graduate student with a passion for working with children. I am currently seeking a part-time babysitting position in order to earn a little extra money and gain more experience doing what I love: working with children! I have always enjoyed working with young people, and have accumulated a wide array of experience doing so over the years through working, interning, and volunteering in a variety of settings such as preschool, elementary, and high schools, an after-school program, and a church-based children's ministry classroom. Additionally, I have experience working with children of all different ages (i. e., preschool age through high school age) and ability levels (i. e., children and teens with special needs and social/emotional/behavioral disorders). Overall, I am a reliable, punctual, and organized individual who will work to ensure that your child is cared for in a kind, safe, and empathetic Read more manner, and provided with a positive, fun, and supervised environment.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jessica L.


Lia was an excellent care giver: communicative, thoughtful, and so good with our son! She has mastered children from so many different angles-- not just her studies in university, but also her internships at school and her experience with children/family care-giving for years. We recommend so highly!

Jaclyn C.



Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Master of Social Work

Currently attending Southern Connecticut State University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now