Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Old Lyme, CT 06371

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 34 year old young woman who has been a child care provider for 20+ years. I have taken care of children both in daycare settings as well as in in home settings. I have cared for children from ages two months to thirteen years. have taught 1st grade catechism at my parish for 20 years now. I hold a Bachelor of Social Work degree from Anna Maria College. I hold a Master's Certification in Victim Studies from Anna Maria College. I graduated last year with my Master of Arts in Pastoral Theology degree from Saint Joseph College of Maine. My passion has always been child care and over the last twelve years that passion has segued into a passion for Child Advocacy. I can be reached at 860 575-3670 or at

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Pastoral Theology

Graduated Saint Joseph's College of Maine 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now