Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Madison, CT 06443

Meet Magdalena

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked for over 10 years with a family with 3 children in Guilford, CT. I have been a nanny and housekeeper most of my life after immigrating from Poland in the 80s. My family lives on the shoreline, and I hope to remain close to them, yet move to be closer to a family that I would help. Children bring me joy, and I love not only caring for them, but the whole family. I have usually done housekeeping services in additional to childcare, and am happy to do whatever you might need around the house - cleaning, organizing, cooking, laundry, and more. I have lots of energy and am really looking forward to finding a new family to care for, ideally for a few years. My hope is to find a live in position that would allow me to be available at a moments notice, or to Read more find an apartment near by so I can be close and help whenever you may need. I hope we can talk more about my experience and about your needs, and see if I would be a good fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Magdalena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Magdalena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now