Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Meriden, CT 06451

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started with my first family when I was 20 years old. I worked with them for 7 years. The two girls were 6 weeks old and 4 when I started. They began school full time so I found a new position with a family in West Hartford for their two boys, one of which has type 1 diabetes but sadly after 2 wonderful years and a great learning experience they had to move. The most recent family was in Farmington and I was with them for 2 and a half years, a beautiful 4 year old girl when I started and a new baby boy a few months later. Unfortunately I had an accident and needed to take some time off. I stayed home with my daughter until now and I am ready and eager to continue to do what I love so very much. I am seeking an Read more opportunity to be able to bring my daughter with me. I love working with children, it's been such a blessing and incredibly rewarding knowing I have an impact on their lives as they do mine. I am a singer, learning to play the guitar and the piano. I love being outdoors, definitely an animal lover, and going to be working toward my ECE certification.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 04/25/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 04/25/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/3/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Pam N.

1/20/2015

Sadly we are moving and will be losing Heather who is currently the nanny to our 2 boys one with special needs and diabetes. She is extremely capable, reliable and trustworthy. She is a part of our family and we have loved partnering with her in raising our children. She is very mature and the kids love her! She will be missed tremendously when we move. You will be lucky to have her if she ends up with your family!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now