JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Meriden, CT 06450

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 38 and i love to be around kids and been babysitting for awhile now and i have worked many different day care centers and i done private babysitting family members and close friends. Honest, very reliable, kind, a non-smoker,reliable car. Clean background check and driving record. Plus i dont mind working full time/ park time and i dont mind working on the weekends, Much experience in infants and early todders mainly but i have worked older kids as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

1

0

0

0

Edward K.

2/10/2014

Jen was with our family for a year and a half, taking care of our baby daughter until she turned 2. She was a great caregiver for our daughter. She has always been reliable, punctual and willing to help out with the family. I would be more than happy to provide further reference, if needed.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now