Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Milford, CT 06461

Meet Carmen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born and raised in Puerto Rico. I came to Connecticut to pursue college. I have an AS in dental hygiene, BS in Health Science and an MS in Higher Education and Public Health. I raised 2 children. My childcare experience, even though it is not extensive, covers through my High School years in Puerto Rico, as well as some families and relatives here in Connecticut. I have a background in health care and education. I am fluent in Spanish. My interests include all & everything to do with art & crafts. As well as reading, nature walks and traveling. In my personal time, I enjoy cooking, reading, and walking/hiking. I truly enjoy being with children. Discovering their unique personalities, offering my talents and desire for fun and wonderful memories...always mindful, with respect, that I take my responsibility to you and yours very seriously. I have experience teaching students Read more from many different cultural backgrounds, I have always been passionate about education, and I bring that energy into the day to day childcare, encouraging to see daily and learning process as a dynamic way to develop their ideas and to express their individual strengths. With my enthusiasm and experience, I hope to become an asset to support your needs. I always look forward to meeting each new family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carmen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Carmen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now