JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Naugatuck, CT 06770

Meet Gabrielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a graduate from post university with a bachelor's degree in biology. I've played soccer since I was 5 years old, I love the outdoors and being active. I am currently working part-time as a physical therapy aide. I know when I was younger my babysitters made an impact on me and still to this day i keep in touch with them. I want to do the same for a family and create lasting friendships and help children grown and learn as well as enjoy being a child. Willing to travel with the family Volunteer soccer coach for NYS soccer Little Bean Learning Center - Preschool Prep Class & Zumbini Observations at Childhood Center at Central Ave Recent jobs: Nanny for 2.5 yr old twins (boy & girl) Sitter for 2.5 yr old boy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kim K.

11/15/2018

I couldn't be any happier with Gabrielle as my nanny for my 2 1/2 year old twin grandchildren while on a work assignment in Waterbury CT. The kids loved her! I had almost two weeks to spend on site and Gabrielle came to our hotel suite each day to babysit. She is reliable, very responsible, took care of and played with the kids, and made us all feel right at home. She had great references, and is infant CPR certified. She knows the area and offered suggestions of places we could visit and things we could do. She invited/included us with her family over the weekend which really made the trip feel more like a visit than work, for me. I would hire her again in a heartbeat!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology

Graduated Post University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gabrielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now