Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New Britain, CT 06052

Meet Anna

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever since I was around 5-7 years old, I loved watching my little cousins when their parents had to go out. Being the youngest child of 4, I wanted someone to be younger than me so that I'd be able to take care of them. So, I started helping my grandpa babysit my cousins whenever my aunt and uncle were out of the house. Since then, I've taken Child Development courses in high school where we'd work with preschool aged children every other week. Since then, I've wanted to start babysitting, I just never had a chance due to a hectic schedule and not having my own means of transportation. Now that I'm in college and have a lot of free time as well as my own car, I'm very excited to start babysitting. I will make sure your children are cared for when you're not home. I'm capable of Read more making snacks/meals as well as helping with school-work and keeping them occupied. I'm also willing to provide transportation to after-school activities as needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Mathematics Education

Currently attending Central Connecticut State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Polish

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now