Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in New Britain, CT 06053

Meet Shelly

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

i have over 10 years of experience working with kids, the elderly and animals. I've been a care taker almost all my life, and there i s nothing more rewarding than helping others. I have a lot of patience with kids, and try no t to let anything bother me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/23/15

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Paul S.


This was a very disappointing candidate for babysitting. She does not seem to have very much time available, and was very hard to schedule an interview with. When it came time for her interview, she did not show up, nor did she call and provide any reason for not showing up. Any communication with her was met with one reason or another for a very delayed response, and Shelly seemed to be very incapable of responding via any communication method within any timely manner.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


business courses

Graduated Tunxis Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Shelly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now