Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Norwalk, CT 06855

Meet Anamaria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m happy you’re reading this! I’m one of those people that has just naturally had a knack for children my entire life. I’m extremely empathetic and caring. I have a very close nit family. My mother is my best friend and I believe family is one of the most important things in life. My brother and I bought a house together two years ago so believe me when I say, I know what responsibility is and what it’s like to make things work in a household. At the moment I work with about 5 families. I take care of an amazing one year old boy in the mornings. I have a detailed routine for him which involves pretty much every babies dream life. He wakes up, I make and feed him breakfast. We then play and learn for a couple of hours until it’s time for his nap. When he Read more wakes up I hold him until he’s ready to wake up. I make him a snack. I take him for a walk. Then it’s lunch time and once again he’s ready for his nap again. I take care of two children in the evenings. (8 year old boy and 5 year old girl). I pick them up from school and take them to their activities which include ballet, soccer, tennis, and Greek school. On their down time, I make sure they get outside and play so that they’re not stuck on the TV all the time. Most of the time we’re either playing chess or monopoly. I help them with homework and any other projects they might want to work on. I also make them dinner and make sure all their parents have to do is tuck them in. On Fridays and Saturday’s or any free nights. I take care of two girls (2 and 4). I play dress up, color, and dance to baby shark with them and get them ready for bed. I get all their stuffed animals make them brush their teeth, read them a thousand bed time stories and finally they fall asleep. In the past I’ve worked with 3 other families as well but I figured you’d like to hear of my current positions. I look forward to hearing from you!!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Anamaria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Hotel Management

Graduated Norwalk Community College 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Anamaria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now