Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Norwalk, CT 06854

Meet Maureen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Maureen. I am a fun, energetic babysitter and nanny looking part-time babysitting. I am a passionate childcare provider with 30-35 years of experience caring for children ranging from newborns to ten-years-old, as well as children who have special needs. I am currently working as a childcare provider at Noroton Presbyterian Church and as a Nursery Volunteer at the Malta House. Additionally, I have worked as a camp counselor, babysitter, in a daycare setting and as a school crossing guard for the Norwalk Police Department. I have obtained my Red Cross Certification, Infant/Child CPR first aid, training on Early Childhood Development and I am fully vaccinated and boosted. I have open availability throughout the week aside from rotating Wednesday mornings. I'm available for occasional babysitting, family trips, holidays, last minute school closings, evenings and/or occasional Friday or Saturday date night. I am able to do light housework, cooking, Read more great with pets and I am a strong swimmer. Finally, I can provide references upon request. Serious inquiries only!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/22/2023

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 01/03/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/6/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Stephanie G.

4/21/2023

Maureen was very helpful, punctual and kept in touch with me to make sure I was okay with everything she did. She was a lifesaver and helped me out even on short notice. She is very caring and friendly. I highly recommend her to anyone. She was also helpful in light housekeeping. She was there for me when I needed her the most. I so much appreciate her for that.

Rebecca V.

2/24/2014

Maureen is enthusiastic and dedicated and has always been on time for babysitting engagements. She enjoys children and is responsible in caring for them. She have used her as a mother's helper as well and she was very helpful. She is also available last minute which can be helpful to parents.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Maureen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now