Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Sandy Hook, CT 06482

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a hardworking, outgoing, and considerate high school graduate. I am also the last of four children in my family, and the only girl, so I have a lot of experience in taking care of things at home (cleaning, cooking, helping around the house). I have been babysitting for four years and enjoy sharing my time and talents with kids. I recently graduated from Sacred Heart Academy in Hamden, CT with as a 4.0 Scholar and member of both the Spanish and National Honor Societies. I have further developed my patience and engagement with kids through volunteer work at Yale-New Haven Hospital and the annual Closer to Free Ride fundraiser. During my high school years, I also volunteered during the Annual Holly Berry Festival to watch children and help them with arts and crafts projects. You can count on me to be reliable, kind, and protective of your children. Read more I hope to have the opportunity to help you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/20

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marine Biology

University of Maine 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now