Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sharon, CT 06069

Meet Lindsay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Lindsay Dombrosky, and I absolutely love working with kids! I have over 8 years of child care experience from being a camp counselor through my towns parks and rec department, to tutoring the sciences at Huntington Learning Center. For 5 years I worked as a camp counselor with infants to middle school aged kids. I have experience as a full time nanny and routine babysitting with numerous families! From my numerous different types of child care experiences I have a whole toolbox full of creative, educational and engaging activities for kids of all ages! I am also a tutor for sciences K-12 and math K-Algebra 1, so helping your child with homework is right up my alley! I have a passion for childcare and the future generation and I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 10/20/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Camille H.

9/22/2021

Lindsay and Casey are absolutely amazing! We don’t have the easiest schedule and they work with us, they actually care and they are honest about the milestones that our son should be hitting! I was hesitant to rate because they are the best in the area and I’m so happy we found them. They spend a lot of time being patient with our needy son. If I could give more than 5 stars I would!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Sciene

Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Lindsay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now