Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Shelton, CT 06484

Meet Nikki

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Nikki! I am in the process of getting my MAT in Special Education (K- 12) at Southern. I currently work at a special education school, in which I mainly work with students who have autism. I have worked there almost 5 years now. I also babysat every morning before work (making them breakfast, playing, then dropped off at school). I have a bunch of friends who have little ones, so I have experience from toddlers to middle schoolers. I love the outdoors (hiking, walking, biking, going to the beach, playing in the backyard), pets (if you have them!), arts and crafts, or just hanging out! I am fun, easy going, and responsible. I am up for anything! I have a Thursday night class (5:30pm- 9:30pm). And it ends August 7th. I hope I will be able to help out you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nikki doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Special Education (K-12)

Southern Connecticut State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Nikki's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now