Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Shelton, CT 06484

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

                                            Brittany Rae Peralta                                                      NYC                                                26 years old  Hello! I am certified teacher looking for babysitting or nanny summer work. I have a Masters in Elementary Education. I have a strong love for children and am a certified elementary school teacher. I have a long history of child care work from working at a day care, being a full time nanny and now as a second grade teacher. I am energetic, responsible and nurturing. Great references per request! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/05/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/26/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kristen C.


Brittany babysits my 10-month-old and my 2 1/2-year-old sons every week. She plays with them, feeds them and puts them down for naps. She has even been helping with potty training too. My older son is happy to see her when she arrives and says he misses her when she is gone, and with that, we have been very happy.

Ann G.


Brittany sits for my 2 year old son. She is friendly, reliable, and responsible. Brittany is patient with him when he has a "terrible two" moment.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early Elementary Education

University of Bridgeport 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Brittany's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now