Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in South Windsor, CT 06074

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Melissa Martone. I am 26 years old. I have quite a bit of experience with children (both younger and older) as I was a full-time Nanny for about three years, volunteered as an elementary school religious education teacher, and worked at a daycare during high school. This gives me experience with children from infants to teenagers! I am also an eldest child; I have two siblings, a sister and a brother. I have many young children in my family whom I have spent countless hours with, babysitting, helping with homework, making dinner for, and playing with. I am an avid reader, a writer, I play a little piano, the ukulele, and I sing as well. I enjoy baking, cooking, knitting and crocheting, and I never turn down an opportunity to play a board game or do a craft! I have my own car, am a non-smoker, am Read more able to cook, clean, do errands, laundry, and generally care for a household. As well as being able to care for and connect with children, I love animals. I currently live in South Windsor, CT with my family, and my kitten, Hamlet.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/30/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/30/20

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English Literature

Fitchburg State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now