Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in South Windsor, CT 06074

Meet Owen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a graduating senior from South Windsor High School who will be attending Western New England University in the fall, majoring in health studies. I am currently employed by South Windsor Skating Arena. I have worked there as a seasonal skateguard and backup kitchen worker since September 2017. As a skateguard, I have been responsible for the safety of the public skating patrons as well as supervising the safety for the South Windsor Recreation Learn to Skate Program. In addition, I helped out babysitting for volunteer group activities. I have been an honor student for 4 years while being a tri-varsity athlete (soccer, indoor track, and volleyball). I understand team dynamics, time management, and safety through my experiences. My sports medicine class expose me to first aid and CPR training. I am certified for First Aid, CPR, and AED! I’ve had my drivers license for 2 years and have Read more a safe driving record.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Owen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Owen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now