Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Stamford, CT 06901
  • 20 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Alex

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Alex Picker, however all of my friends call me Lexie. I have over thirteen years of experience working with children of all ages and have impeccable references. I have completed two Bachelor degrees in Psychology and Theatre and am certified in both CPR and First Aid. I am looking to stay with a family long term. Please contact me if you’re interested in a nanny whose fun, loving , caring and responsible. I live in Stamford, CT, so I am looking for work around there or around that area. Keeping children happy and safe is my number one priority. I keep them under a watchful eye and always make certain they avoid dangerous situations. I am well versed on all COVID-19 protocols, have had two recent negative tests, and have my flu shot. I am good at helping children follow rules and encourage them to clean Read more up after themselves while I help them do so. With that said, having fun is also a top priority for me. I love arts and crafts, sports, outdoor actives, dance, theatre, reading and games. I also have experience working in the school systems and am very comfortable with technology. I prepare excellent meals for children and take into account all dietary requests and requirements. I also clean, do laundry, and sew. I make certain children follow set schedules and take naps so they are well rested. If allowed by the family, I like to schedule fun outings to parks, pools, zoos, libraries, and museums so the children can see their community and all it has to offer them. If you are looking for a nanny who is extremely compassionate, nurturing, intelligent, creative, active, punctual, responsible, organized, and fun, then look no further. I have my own car, am a huge pet lover, love sports, and just adore kids. I charge between $20-$30 depending on the job and the amount of hours. I can forward you my resume and my references if I sound like someone you would be interested in speaking with further.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/29/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/09/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alex doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$25-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology/Theatre

University of Vermont

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Alex's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now