Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Stamford, CT 06902

Meet Megan

  • Speaks Arabic, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been babysitting for many years and have experience with children of all ages. I love playing with kids and would be willing to do other household tasks. I am currently only looking for occasional care positions as I have other commitments during the day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/02/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/03/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/01/2019

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/3/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Beatriz R.


Megan was great. She took care of our cat Max. Came every day while we were on vacation.

Meghan R.


Meg did a phenomenal job taking care of three very active boys aged 6-10 all summer. She planned fun adventures everyday, braved the relentless heat to take them to the skate park, hiking, and swimming. She’s a responsible driver and does a fantastic job adhering to family rules. She limited screen time, encouraged creative play along with writing, reading, and summer math. She even taught the boys a bit of French. She’s energetic and positive. The boys were always sad to see her leave each day. We would definitely hire her again and wish her the best for the school year!

Vittoria E.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



College of William and Mary 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Arabic
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Megan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now