Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Stamford, CT 06905

Meet Brianna

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a professional nanny for the past 6 years. I am highly experienced in providing childcare to families in NY and CT. I am a patient, compassionate, and energetic individual. I enjoy spending time and playing with children. I am always happy to do arts and crafts, build towers out of legos and play sports with the kids. With me, your children will always receive appropriate care and attention. I am also very comfortable disciplining children when needed and enforcing the use of manners and appropriate behavior. I can provide a supervised, safe, and stable environment for your little ones. I have extensive experience caring for toddlers and younger children. An example of a day with the last family I provided full-time care for entailed entertaining and ensuring safety for a 3-year-old girl and a 1-year-old boy. It was continuous interaction with the children without any screen-time. I Read more would assist in developing the children's fine motor skills by coming up with daily arts and craft activities. Where both children were encouraged to finger-paint, play with play-doh, we created paper plate animals, and much more. We would take daily walks, go on the swing set, and play hide and seek. I assisted in diaper changes and putting both children down for naptime.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/06/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/06/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/06/2022

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/6/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lauren K.


Brianna is an absolute gem. She has always replied to messages promptly, clearly communicated about scheduling, and has been extremely dependable. Brianna is wonderful with our toddler - she engages naturally with him and is a great match for his exuberance! I would highly recommend Brianna to anyone looking for excellent child care - we feel lucky to have found her!

Anthony M.


Brianna is excellent with my kids and I use her ever time a need a sitter. Her rate is very reasonable and she is very professional.

Christine W.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


University of Connecticut

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Brianna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now