Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Stamford, CT 06902

Meet Aura

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I am Mimi Looking for Nanny /ligth Housekeeper. I have worked before with the family,s in, Greenwich, Darien, Norwalk I have good reference. responsible,hard working, active, and patient English and Ispanish, CPR, CNA (Assisten Nurse) no smoking.. USCitizen Driver Licence. I am already Vaccinated.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/24/22

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Vivian R.

7/15/2022

Aura Ortiz (Mimi) is one of the kindest, most hard-working Nanny we have ever worked with. She has been our rock this last year with our two girls Eliza, (almost 3) & Molly (1). She was hired to help us with our newborn and is very gentle, loving, and follows all instructions regarding feeding, sleeping, and play schedules. She takes her role seriously and is always on time. In addition to taking such good care of my daughters, she also is a fantastic cook and does the laundry. Shortly after Mimi joined us, our older daughter Eliza, was diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder. Mimi was not only supportive but was eager to learn what she can do, to better support Eliza when she was home from school. Mimi gave us ideas and understood the delicate nature of our day-to-day. She has always been respectful, and kind to the many therapists that come to our home. When I forgot to offer a refreshment to the many therapists or was having an overwhelming day, Mimi was always a breath of fresh air with her positive attitude and filling in when I was forgetful. Our experience with Mimi was more than what we could have asked for, and we will sincerely miss her as she is considered family in this home. We are unfortunately unable to keep her as our schedules have changed and we no longer need her full-time.

Gaby B.

11/5/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Aura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now