Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Stamford, CT 06905

Meet Sunamita

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is suna, I am originally from Brazil. I was teacher/ Interpreter of Sign Language in Brazil and I was working at public schools. I have work experience with kids in all ages such as babies, toddlers , teenagers and else kids with special needs. I have worked in a day care for over 2 years before I I had to move to USA to study. Since then I have been working for many families and I had great experiences with them. I have my own car , a valid drive license and clean driving records . I have good references that I can provide their numbers to talk to you , also I have adult and Pediatric First AID/ CPR / AED certificate. I love swimming, enjoy the outdoors , play with legos , play dates , play with educational games , painting, going to the library Read more and parks.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sunamita doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Sign Language


CLark college

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Portuguese
    • Sign Language

Share Sunamita's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now