Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Stamford, CT 06905

Meet Alison

  • Speaks French and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

********Please note, I am only looking for occasional weekend and evening babysitting, I am not looking for anything other than that currently********** I have been living in the Greenwich/Stamford area since 1989 and I am very familiar with the area. I have worked as a nanny with children from 2 days old up until teenagers. I provide a stable nurturing environment encouraging development of age appropriate skills and vocabulary. I instill manners and encourage reading and music. I’m comfortable with pets and child related tasks in the household. I have recent top class references available. I have spent many years working with children from newborns to teenagers and have even worked with special needs children. I hold current infant and child CPR and first aid certificate. I am comfortable driving a large SVU, I’m a safe and competent driver. I enjoy cooking and I always make all my own baby Read more food for the children in my care. I often do grocery shopping and errands for my employers. I’m capable of overseeing other staff and supervising projects in the house where time allows. I’m comfortable with pets. I am very technically capable and able to maintain calendars, help with bill paying, oversee household maintenance and repairs. I have also worked for the family business of one of my former employers. My roles usually encompass tidying up after the children, children’s laundry, pet care, grocery shopping, meal prep, errands, picking out age appropriate activities and driving the children around town. Sometimes I also purchase clothes and shoes for the children in my care. When I lived in England, I was nanny to Sir Winston Churchill’s great granddaughter. I also did occasional babysitting for Anna Wintour who was a close personal friend of my employer. I hold both UK and USA passports. I hope to find a position with a family who can utilize my abilities and where it’s a great fit for all concerned. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/4/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lindsey F.


I do not personally know Alison, however, she saw my ad on Sittercity and she chose to take the time to make a really worthy recommendation which was outside of the bound of duty. I cannot speak to her actual skills as a nanny; but the kindness speak volumes. Lindsey


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Liberal Arts

Graduated Norwalk Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alison's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now