Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Stamford, CT 06902
  • 19 miles, will travel 7 mi

Meet Angela

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 34 years old and have a second masters in education.  Currently, I am a full time 8th grade special education science teacher in the Bronx. I have been teaching for 12 years and have expereince with several children, ages, and needs.  I feel passionately about children with special needs and making sure that they have a fulfilling and enriching educational experience. As a teacher, I try my best to motivate students in ascertaining their inner strengths and abilities and discovering what truly inspires them.  Not only do I love teaching, but I also love babysitting.  I have been babysitting for more then 13 years and have a wide range of experience.  I am not babysiting as of now, but I do help out for family members every now and then.  I am outgoing, passionate, and understanding.  I enjoy helping children with homework and keeping chlldren busy.  I love arts Read more and crafts, reading, and playing games.  Children inspire me and I love to see them enjoy life and grow. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/14/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary/Special Education

Graduated Fordham University 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now