JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Allysha D. Babysitter in Stratford, CT 06614.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

Stratford, CT

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Allysha’s Bio

Hello! I am a twenty year old female, US born. I absolutely love children! I have years of experience with all age groups, from newborn to school-aged. I am currently seeking a full-time,  live-out nanny/babysitter position with the perfect family.  A litte about me: I recently quit my full-time job with an internet based company to find something that I love and look forward to doing every day. What better than having a part in a child's learning and developing! I have a very patient, gentle disposition. I am loving, attentive, and involved. I will not sit your child in front of the television for hours. I love to play games, read, plan fun activities and trips. I am very creative, and love arts and crafts. I consider myself to be a very capable cook. I enjoy making healthy, tasty meals. Of course, I know the old stand-bys as well. What kind of sitter would I be if I couldn't make an awesome grilled cheese sandwich? I don't mind some light housekeeping, such as emptying the dishwasher, throwing the children's laundry into the wash, cleaning up play areas, etc... I want to be a mentor, a friend, and someone who your children look forward to seeing every day, as well as someone you as a parent can trust to provide the highest quality of care. A little about what I am looking for in a family:   My ideal family will be easy going, fun, and will treat me like a member of the family. I must stress that I am not looking for the sort of position where the nanny basically raises the children for the parents. I do want to be someone who enforces the guidelines and goals set by the parents when they are not around. I am searching for a family who shares the same values as myself. While I do take the business aspect of this very seriously, I dislike the idea of rushing out at 6pm (or whenever) on the dot. Tell me how your day was! Ask about ours! I definitely desire to have a strong bond with the family I end up working with. If you think we are a good fit, get in touch! I'd love to hear from you.  


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Allysha D.
Allysha D.
Stratford, CT 06614

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now